John Wizards

Band - Cape Town
John Wizards


John Wizards is a South African band from Cape Town formed in 2010. The band members of John Wizards mostly met either at school or at university. Three of the band members (Segerman, Montgomery and Brink) had previously performed with Withers on other projects. Thomas Parker, a mutual friend, would join the band several months after the others. They are currently signed to Planet Mu records. The band consists of vocalist and guitarist John Withers, vocalist Emmanuel Nzaramba, drummer and percussionist Raphael Segerman, bassist and keyboardist Alex Montgomery, guitarist Tom Parker and guitarist and keyboardist Geoff Brink.

The band released its self-titled first album in September 2012, which includes the singles "Lusaka by Night" and "Muizenberg". The band's style has been described as a mix of R&B, soukous, afropop, reggae, South African house, Shangaan electro and dub. Critics are praising the South African band for its progressive credentials, thanks to its multiracial lineup. But, as far as the founder John Withers and singer Emmanuel Nzaramba are oncerend, it’s about the music.


Terms of use:

This resource:

Does not claim to be an official website, the owners or management over any supplier, service or content.

Will not respond to requests of a personal nature, nor offer contacts nor share intellectual property.

Is purely a marketing and brokering medium for South African Entertainment related suppliers and related services and therefore this resource reserves the right to only respond to official booking and quote requests for corporate functions and events.

Request Form

  Function Photographer
  Events Management
Please complete the reCAPTCHA to help us reduce spam and to complete the form sending process.
If you struggle to complete this form please email with your enquiry.

By submitting, you are accepting our Terms of Use / P.O.P.I / Data. Click HERE.

Please note: you will receive a response in 4 working hours or less.